top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

Window Shaker Card

Updated: Jun 22, 2022

Let's celebrate the colors of love 🌈 with 2 fun cards. The first card is a Window Shaker Card and the second is a very simple colorful background card.

For both the cards today, I used the all of the same products.

I have 2 stamp sets from Altenew : Perfectly Perfect Stamp Set and Fancy Frames Stamp & Die Bundle. To add color to our card I used the SSS Pawsitively Saturated Inks in the shades: Rose, Sherbet, Citrine, Lucky, Ocean and Royal and also the Barn Door Distress Ink for a shade of red.


CARD #1

I first stamped and heat embossed both the frames on a white piece of cardstock using Versamark Ink and SSS Clear Embossing Powder. I then ink blended the colors all over the stamped images in a rainbow order.

Next I die cut the stamped and ink blended images using the coordinating frame dies.

Now that my focal point is ready, I cut out a circle window on the front of my card panel using my Circle Die. I also added some splatters of gold metallic watercolors for some shine and sparkle.


To assemble the shaker element onto the circle window, I used strong double sided tape and SSS craft tacky glue.

To finish our card, I stamped and heat embossed sentiments from the Perfectly Perfect Stamp Set by Altenew and paired it with a matching black envelop.



CARD #2


This was a fairly simple card. All i did here was stamped the smaller frame from the Fancy Frames Stamp & Die Bundle onto a white piece of cardstock. Even though the SSS Pawsitively saturated inks and the distress inks are not pigment inks, they do remain wet for some time, which give me a chance to add some embossing powder over them.

Once I stamped and heat embossed the images, I used the small frame die from the bundle to die cut all of the images.

Now all I had to do was arrange these die cut pieces onto a black a2 size top folding note card.

I used foam tape and the SSS craft tacky glue to adhere the die cut images onto the card front.

I used some enamel dots by Altenew to add to the center of each frame and finished the card with a sentiment strip from the Perfectly Perfect Stamp Set by Altenew and some Nuvo crystal drops.




I have a detailed video tutorial where I show how I created this card. Check out the link below:


Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.

Also, checkout other fun tutorials on my Youtube channel at Crafted With Love By RP


Thanks!


Until next time... Stay Safe.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page