top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

Tips to Use Card Scraps to Create Beautiful Card Fronts

Updated: Oct 24, 2022

I have a fun project where I used scrap pieces of embossed panels from a previous project to create 2 beautiful card backgrounds.


Card #1

I have this beautiful Yellow panel. I was not happy with this panel because when I ran the panel through my die cutting machine, I did have enough pressure and the panel was not completely embossed. It didn't have a desired texture.




So here I have cut out a diagonal piece of the card panel and adhered it onto a navy blue cardstock. For my sentiment, I have this beautiful "Thanks" from the Vintage Garden Stamp Set by SimonSaysStamp. I used VersaMark Ink and Gold Embossing Powder for my sentiment.




Card #2

For my second card, all I did was flipped the panel and used the beautiful intrinsic pattern. I colored the floral design using my Ohuhu Alcohol Markers.

I used shades of Pinks, Oranges and Reds on my flowers and Greens for the leaves.


The embossing folder I used for this is the SSS Picnic Floral Embossing Folder.


Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.


I have a detailed video tutorial where I show how I created these cards. Check out the link below:



Also, checkout other fun tutorials on my Youtube channel at Crafted With Love By RP


Thanks!


Until next time... Stay Safe.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page