top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

Thank You Card - Heat Embossing and Ink Blending

Hello friends,


I am here with a new CUPCAKE INSPIRATION CHALLENGE #563


My card features a simple Thank You Card using my favorite technique which is HEAT EMBOSSING and then ink blending over that. This is a very simple card, easy to mass produce in a variety of different colors.


I used the Folk Art Stamp and Die Combo from Altenew. I stamped the image using some VersaMark Ink and heat embossed with some Ranger Clear embossing powder.

Then using my SSS Pawsitively Saturated Inks in the shades Cheery, Sweets and Royal to blend in this beautiful image. I used the "Thanks" Sentiment from the same Folk Art Stamp Set and gold heat embossed it using the SSS Gold Heat Embossing Powder.

I used the Gold Hologram Confetti Sequin mix from This Calls for Confetti to embellish my card front and added a gold string around my sentiment for some extra sparkle.


Challenge #563 is a color challenge! Use Sky blue, Pink & Red on your project!


Hop over to the blog and come play along for a chance to win!


Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.


I have a detailed video tutorial where I show how I created this card in a different set of colors. Check out the link below:




Thank you for joining me!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page