top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

Simple Starry Night Sky | SSS June 2022 CardKit

Updated: Jun 22, 2022

Hello crafty friends, here is a fun and super simple night sky design that I created using the contents of the SSS Happiest Wishes June 2022 Card Kit. This kit is filled with fun products and beautiful surprises.



I used the Happiest Wishes Stamp Set and stamped a bunch of those images and the sentiments using Versamark Ink and Ranger black embossing powder. I then colored all of the images using alcohol markers.

I then fuzzy cut all of the images using a pair of scissors. I also cut around the sentiments to create my very own collection of sentiment strips.


(Check out this video where I some tips and tricks to mass produce a bunch of sentiment strips at once : Sentiment Strips - tips and tricks)


It's now time to assemble our card. I chose this little teddy bear with the ballon, the "Floating to say Happy Birthday" sentiment and some clouds. For my card panel, I decided to go with a Navy cardstock and cut it die cut it using the Spellbinders A2 dies.

I also added some splatters of gold metallic watercolors to create my night sky.


I assembled all of the stamped elements using foam tape and the SSS craft tacky glue. I paired it with a matching Navy envelop.




I have a detailed video tutorial where I show how I created this card. Check out the link below:



Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.

Also, checkout other fun tutorials on my Youtube channel at Crafted With Love By RP


Thanks!


Until next time... Stay Safe.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page