top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

Patterned Paper Balloon Background Cards | SSS June 2022 Card Kit

Hello my crafty friends,


Today I created 2 cards creating the Ballon patterned paper by Paper Rose. This set of 6 by 6 double sided patterned paper was part of my SSS Happiest Wishes June 2022 Card Kit. This kit is filled with fun products and beautiful surprises.


The first thing I did was cut my patterned paper into 2.

For my 1st card I used the Sizzix Frame Dies to pop out a rectangle frame with a dotted border, slightly smaller than an a2 size card base. Then using my stamping tool, I stamped the sentiments from the Happiest Wishes Stamp Set using Black Pigment Ink and Ranger black embossing powder.




I had previously stamped, colored and cut out a bunch of the images from the stamp set. I choose this little teddy bear holding the blue balloon for my card front. I stuck the teddy bear onto the patterned paper background and stuck the card front onto an a2 size top folding card base - Lipstick Red by SSS.


I created a matching envelope using the same teddy bear using SSS Pawsitively Saturated ink in the shade Cherry.


I used my Spectrum Noir Sparkle Fine Glitter Brush Pens and Glossy Accents to add shine to our focal point.



For card number 2, I used the remaining panel of the patterned paper.




For the second I matted off the patterned paper strip to a Rose Gold foil paper and then adhered it all to the Lipstick Red card panel. I stamped a bunch of little sentiments from the Happiest Wishes Stamp Set and stuck the entire card front onto a white pre folded card base.


I have a detailed video tutorial where I show how I created these cards. Check out the link below:





Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.


Also, checkout other fun tutorials on my Youtube channel at Crafted With Love By RP




Thanks!




Until next time... Stay Safe.







5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page