top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

One Layer Cards using DIY Masking and Stencils

Hello Crafty friends, here are some really fun and colorful cards using easy DIY masking techniques, stamping, heat embossing, stenciling and ink blending.


I began with some simple stamping and heat embossing. I used the SSS Sunshine Flowers Stamp Set for the beautiful Sunflower image and the SSS Sunflower Garden Stamp Set for my sentiment. I used Versamark Ink and Ranger black embossing powder.


Once my panel was ready, I used a couple of Sticky notes sheets to create my mask.

I used the SSS Positively Saturated Inks to create a gradient of colors. I always use the SSS Positively Everything Tool. This silicon mat is perfect to hold your ink pads in place while stamping or ink blending with being worried about your ink pad sliding around.


Then I sprayed the ink blended strip using a mist of water. I then carefully removed the mask and now our panel is ready for some stenciling. I used the Flowing Drops Stencil from Altenew. I used the same set of SSS Pawsitively Ink trios.


Here's a closeup pictures of each card.


Here I used the SSS Pawsitively Ink Trio 9 . The 3 shades included in this trio are Melon, Centalope and Sherbet.





Next we have the SSS Pawsitively Ink Trio 7. The 3 shades included in this trio are Marine, Cadette and Royal.





For the 3rd card I used the SSS Pawsitively Ink Trio 6. The 3 shades included in this trio are Bubblegum, Sweets and Taffy.





For our final card, I used the SSS Pawsitively Ink Trio 10. The 3 shades included in this trio are Latte, Cappuccino and Mocha.




(Check out this video where I some tips and tricks to mass produce a bunch of sentiment strips at once : Sentiment Strips - tips and tricks)



I have a detailed video tutorial where I show how I created this card. Check out the link below:



Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.

Also, checkout other fun tutorials on my Youtube channel at Crafted With Love By RP



Thanks!


Until next time... Stay Safe.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page