top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

My Birthday Card

ay! It’s time for a fun new release is out at Simon Says Stamp. It’s called SEASON OF WONDER.

This is a special release and a special card for me since this card I made for myself as I celebrate my birthday today. We get so busy with life, have priorities and deadlines, friends and family to think about.. that we often forget ourselves. On my birthday today, I am gifting myself the time and care and the fact that "I am my favorite".


The card that I created today is a very simple card using the It's your Birthday Stamp Set by Simon Says Stamp from the latest Season of Wonder release.



I wanted to keep this really simple. I started by stamping this adorable little critter holding the balloon onto a white card front using Memento Tuxedo Black Ink and colored the image using my new Spectrum Noir Tri-Blend Markers. Before stamping my sentiment, I decided to add some light clouds onto the card front. I used the Build a Frog Pond Stencil by SSS for my clouds, which i ink blended using the SSS Pawsitively Saturated Ink in the shade Marine.

Now that my focal point and the sky background is ready, I stamped the sentiment using the same Memento Tuxedo Black Ink.


To embellish my card front, I used the colorful Surprise Party Sequin mix by SSS.


Check out the fun SEASON OF WONDER release on the Simon Says Stamp website.



Here's a closer look at the card that I created today -







Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.


Also, checkout other fun tutorials on my Youtube channel at Crafted With Love By RP


Thank you for joining me!


Until next time... Stay Safe.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page