top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

Happy Faces - Stamptember 2022 Blog Party

Updated: Oct 18, 2022

Here's my second card for STAMPtember 2022! What a fun month long event organized by Simon Says Stamp.





I have an adorable Happy Faces Card for you guys which is super easy to mass produce using a variety of colors . I used the Happy Faces Clear Stamp Set from the latest STAMPtember 2022 collection.



Today I have a card with beautiful dramatic colors, more like a sunset background. I have yellow and oranges.


To being with the project, I first Stamped the Happy Face and the "You make me smile" sentiment using black pigment ink and SSS Clear Embossing Powder. I then used a circle die to cut out a circle using some scrap piece of cardstock which will act as a mask to protect the heat embossed Happy Face from all the ink blending. I started with the SSS Pawsitively Saturated Ink in the shade Citrine and blended it using my blending brush all around the masked image. Then I used the orange Sherbet Pawsitively Saturated Ink to blend around the yellow and fade out towards the edge of the card panel.

Now that my card front is ready, I mounted it onto an A2 size Black note card using some foam tape.


For the inside of my card, I used the circle that I used for masking my stamped image and added some thin strips of black behind the circle.


To add shine and sparkle to my card front I ran my Spectrum Noir Glitter Brush Pen through the Smiley faces and them embellished my card front using the Prism Sequin Mix from This Calls for Confetti.


Here's a look at the finished card.



I have a detailed video tutorial where I show how I created these cards. Check out the link below:



As part of our blog/Instagram party, I get to offer an exclusive special to my readers, which is valid until 9/4 at 11:59pm EDT:




Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.



Also, checkout other fun tutorials on my Youtube channel at Crafted With Love By RP


Thanks!


Until next time... Stay Safe.




1,585 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page