top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

Happy Faces - Stamptember 2022

Yay! Here we go! It's time for STAMPtember! STAMPtember is the biggest, the bestest, the most anticipated month in the stamping community organized by Simon Says Stamp. Such an exciting month in the crafting world with a huge new release from Simon Says Stamp that you have access to right now, with releases almost everyday. It's a limited time only collaborations from all your favorite stamp companies. It has a huge collection of fun surprises, collaborations with some awesome brands, lots of inspiration by so many talented designers and cardmakers and most importantly, it's time to get Crafty!


I have an adorable Happy Faces Card for you guys which is super easy to mass produce. I used the Happy Faces Clear Stamp Set from the latest STAMPtember 2022 collection.



To begin, I stamped the "You make me so happy" sentiment onto an A2 size card panel using Black Pigment ink and SSS Clear Embossing Powder. Then I stamped the base of my Happy face using the SSS Pawsitively Saturated Ink in the shade Violet around my sentiment. Next I pulled out the Galaxy Pawsitively Saturated Ink and stamped the smiley faces on the circles.

To fill in the the gaps, using the Guava Pawsitively Saturated Ink, I stamped the smaller happy face in the gaps between my larger happy faces.

Now that my card front is ready, I mounted it onto an A2 size white note card using some foam tape.


Using the same Guava Ink, I embellished the inside panel for our card and the envelope.


I ran my Spectrum Noir Glitter Brush Pen through the Smiley faces to add some sparkle to our card.


Here's a look at the finished card.


Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.



Also, checkout other fun tutorials on my Youtube channel at Crafted With Love By RP


Thanks!


Until next time... Stay Safe.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page