top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

Create Your Own Floral Card Background - Cozy Hugs Release by SSS

Updated: Oct 18, 2022

Yay! Time for a new release by SimonSaysStamp. It's called COZY HUGS!! There are some really fun and adorable products in this release!



I have this bright and colorful card for you guys which is so easy to mass produce with a variety of color combinations, perfect for so many occasions. I have used the Picnic Floral Sentiment Stamp Set




To being, I stamped the flowers in variety of shades of the SSS Pawsitively Saturated Inks :

- Galaxy

- Royal

- Lucky

- Pine

- Cherry

- Sprout


I heat embossed the "Sending Love" sentiment using VersaFine Onxy Black Pigment Ink and Ranger Black Embossing Powder.

I finished off by adding some shine to our card with a silver sharpie by adding on the center of our flowers and lines on the petals. I also added splatters of Gold Metallic Watercolors on the card front. Using the same gold metallic watercolor, I added a metallic edge all around the edges of the card panel.


Now that my card front is ready, I mounted it onto an A2 size black note card using some foam tape.


Using the same set of SSS Pawsitively Saturated Inks, I created a floral arrangement for the inside panel for our card and and paired it with a matching envelope.


Here's a look at the finished card.






Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.


I have a detailed video tutorial where I show how I created these cards. Check out the link below:



Also, checkout other fun tutorials on my Youtube channel at Crafted With Love By RP


Thanks!


Until next time... Stay Safe.

9 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page