top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

Create quick and easy colorful card backgrounds

Welcome to week 1 of Challenge #599 of the Cupcake Inspirations Challenge.


Today we have a color challenge for all you lovely crafters. Create your projects using Pink and Purple colors.



I created a very quick and easy card project. This technique is perfect when you plan on mass producing cards using different backgrounds and all unique color combinations.


For my card today, I used an embossing folder with this beautiful pattern. To did some ink swiping, using the SSS Lilac and Peony Pawsitively Saturated Inks.


I used the Fancy Thanks Die by SSS for this bold sentiment, which is also the focal point of my card. I cut the Thanks using a Black cardstock by Your Paper Insider, a fun paper company that provides subscription box with some fun hand selected papers.


I wanted to add a sub sentiment, for which I have used the Simple Sentiment Stamp and Die Set by Kat Scrappiness. This is a very versatile set, that I would recommend to all my crafty friends.


My cards are almost never complete without some sparkle. I used Sparkle all the Way sequin mix from This Calls For Confetti.


Hop onto the Cupcake Inspirations Challenge Blog Post and check out some fun projects.



Check out the video where I created a similar embossed background.




Here's another video where I show some beautiful papers by Your Paper Insider.




I hope you choose to play with us this week. I cannot wait to see what you create!!


Do check out fun pictures of the project on my Instagram page (@rp_shutterbug). Do tag me on Instagram with pictures of your projects.


Thank you for joining me! 

8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page