top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRevati Panickar

Create a Fun Wintery Scene

Updated: Jan 23, 2023

As we get over the holiday season, the cookies, the hot chocolate and all the fun december stuff... we still have the feels of winter. Winter is still very much here. Let's celebrate this winter with a fun winter theme card project.


I am so delighted to be a part of the Cupcake Inspirations, a fun group where we challenge your crafty skills in the sweetest possible way!


Today I have a fun winter theme card using products I already had in my stash. The theme of CIC #560 is Winter Fun. It's a bi-weekly challenge. Checkout the Cupcake Inspirations Challenge Blog Post for some fun inspirations.


As the theme, I created a beautiful snow scene using the Warmest Wishes Stamp Set by Simon Says Stamp.



I stamped the snowmen onto white cardstock and colored them using my Ohuhu Alcohol Markers. Then I went ahead and cut them using my Brother Scan n Cut machine (which I am so excited about).


For my background embossed a white A2 size panel using the Faceted Snowflake Embossing Folder again by SSS. For the hill, with a glittery snow lining, I used the Winter Dies by Kat Scrappiness and created a snowy effect using some glossy accent and glitz glitter powder.


I love how this project turned out and would love to see what all you crafty people create! Don't forget to join us at the Cupcake Inspiration Challenge #560 with your fun winter themed projects.


Thank you for joining me!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page